Page 2/2
  • DBT - The Dirty South - CD
    Item #: D2CD07
    Drive-By Truckers bring you home to Muscle Shoals, Alabama
    and The Dirty South.

    "Heavy and beautiful and frightening and intelligent"
    -Fader Magazine

    Track Listing:
    1. Where The Devil Don't Stay (5:19)
    2. Tornadoes (4:14)
    3. The Day John Henry Died (3:47)
    4. Puttin' People on the Moon (4:55)
    5. Carl Perkins' Cadillac (5:26)
    6. The Sands of Iwo Jima (4:12)
    7. Danko/Manuel (5:45)
    8. The Boys From Alabama (4:25)
    9. Cottonseed (6:21)
    10. The Buford Stick (4:39)
    11. Daddy's Cup (5:53)
    12. Never Gonna Change (5:24)
    13. Lookout Mountain (5:01)
    14. Goddamn Lonely Love (4:59)

    Produced By David Barbe
    Recorded at Fame Recording Studio in Muscle Shoals, Alabama
    & Chase Park Transduction in Athens, Georgia USA.

    • $15.00
  • DBT - Decoration Day - CD
    Item #: D2CD04
    Track Listing:
    1. The Deeper In
    2. Sinkhole
    3. Hell No, I Ain't Happy
    4. Marry Me
    5. My Sweet Annette
    6. Outfit
    7. Heathens
    8. Sounds Better in the Song
    9. (Something's Got to) Give Pretty Soon
    10. Your Daddy Hates Me
    11. Careless
    12. When the Pin Hits the Shell
    13. Do It Yourself
    14. Decoration Day
    15. Loaded Gun in the Closet
    • $15.00
  • Murdering Oscar (and other love songs) CD
    Item #: D2CDPH02
    The second solo record from the leader of the Drive-By Truckers has been 15 years in the making. The album was produced by Hood and long-time DBT producer David Barbe (Sugar). Most of his DBT band mates will join him on the album as well as Don Chambers, Will Johnson, and Scott Danbom from Centro-Matic. This is also the first time that Hood’s father David Hood, famed Muscle Shoals bass player, joins him on a record.

    Track Listing
    1. Murdering Oscar
    2. Pollyanna
    3. Pride of the Yankees
    4. I Understand Now
    5. Screwtopia
    6. Grandaddy
    7. Belvedere
    8. The Raging War
    9. She’s A Little Randy
    10. Foolish Young Bastard
    11. Heavy and Hanging
    12. Walking Around Sense
    13. Back of a Bible
    • $15.00
  • Patterson Hood - Killers and Stars
    Item #: D2CDPH01
    Recorded March 2001/Released by New West Records 2004. Patterson writes, "Finally Out. Killers and Stars was my homemade exorcism tape. I recorded it in my dining room, during the bleak days of early 2001. Bootlegged a few copies out and got busy with DBT. A black-humored document of a shitty time."
    • $15.00
  • It’s Great To Be Alive! (Deluxe 3-CD set)
    Item #: D2CD20
    This set documents the Drive-By Truckers career-spanning 3-night run at the legendary Fillmore in San Francisco.

    INCLUDES: 3 CDs + Liner notes by Patterson Hood

    Album 1:
    Lookout Mountain 4:51
    Where the Devil Don't Stay 4:52
    Sink Hole 5:22
    Made Up English Oceans 5:16
    The Righteous Path 5:15
    Women Without Whiskey 4:31
    The Living Bubba 6:24
    Primer Coat 4:19
    Mercy Buckets 5:26
    Marry Me 5:46
    Tornadoes 5:23
    Sounds Better in the Song 5:10

    Album 2:
    Used to Be a Cop 6:58
    Shit Shots Count 4:06
    Runaway Train 5:35
    A Ghost to Most 4:57
    Goode's Field Road 7:35
    Uncle Frank 5:13
    Putting People on the Moon 7:17
    First Air of Autumn 3:35
    Box of Spiders 7:47
    When the Pin Hits the Shell 3:57
    A World of Hurt 7:42

    Album 3:
    Get Downtown 3:24
    Ronnie and Neil 5:03
    Gravity's Gone 3:35
    Pauline Hawkins 6:26
    Birthday Boy 3:32
    Girls Who Smoke 4:30
    Three Dimes Down 2:53
    Hell No, I Ain't Happy 8:10
    Shut Up and Get on the Plane 5:24
    Angels and Fuselage 5:15
    Zip City 7:53
    Grand Canyon 13:08
    • $15.98
  • DBT - Southern Rock Opera - CD
    Item #: D2CD01
    This critically acclaimed 2-disc set released in 2001 explores "the duality of the Southern thing" through the tragic career arc of a semi-mythical Southern rock band loosely based on the story of Lynyrd Skynyrd.

    Track Listing:
    Act I
    1. Days Of Graduation
    2. Ronnie And Neil
    3. 72 (This Highway's Mean)
    4. Dead, Drunk And Naked
    5. Guitar Man Upstairs
    6. Birmingham
    7. The Southern Thing
    8. The Three Great Alabama Icons
    9. Wallace
    10. Zip City
    11. Moved

    Act II
    1. Let There Be Rock
    2. Road Cases
    3. Women Without Whiskey
    4. Plastic Flowers On The Highway
    5. Cassie's Brother
    6. Life In The Factory
    7. Shut Up And Get On The Plane
    8. Greenville To Baton Rouge
    9. Angels And Fuselage
    • $20.00
  • Patterson Hood - Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance CD
    Item #: D2CDPH03
    Patterson Hood’s third solo record, Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance, will be released on September 11th on ATO Records. Hood co-produced the album with long time Drive-By Truckers’ collaborator David Barbe, who also plays bass on the album.

    All of his DBT band mates make appearances on the record (Mike Cooley, Jay Gonzalez, Brad Morgan and John Neff) as does Scott Danbom and Will Johnson from Centro-matic and Kelly Hogan. Hood’s father, famed Muscle Shoals bassist, David Hood also plays on the record.

    Hood originally started out writing a book that was a half-assed fictionalization of a very turbulent period of his life when he was 27. The book eventually stopped coming but the songs continued to pour out. Most of this album comes from a short period of time between February and June of 2011. Hood says, “The songs begin in the period that the book was set in, but don't end there, as they really just were the impetus for writing about the life I am living now and contrasting it with the troubled times of two decades ago. It is in some ways the most personal album I've ever made. There has always been a lot of me in all of the albums we've done, but usually semi-disguised as character sketches and stories, but the first person narrative in this one is pretty firmly rooted in autobiography, albeit in two dramatically differing time periods.”
    • $15.00
Page 2/2